Who's Who in Lydney Town Council

The Town Council elects (or re-elects) its Mayor every year at the Annual Meeting of the Council in May.

Councillor Tasha Saunders was elected as Mayor by the Council on Monday 9th May. Tasha expressed her hopes for the future of the town and the Council and welcomed support from her fellow Councillors.

Councillor Roger Holmes was elected to the role of Deputy Mayor.

Tasha thanked her predecessor Councillor Anne Harley for her work and in view of the importance of our Regeneration Project and the review of the Lydney Neighbourhood Development Plan Anne will be continuing her role as chair of the team leading those tasks.

Other elections and appointments were:

<u>Committee Chairs</u> Amenities Committee – Councillor Sue Holmes Burials Committee – Councillor Carol Harris Finance and Scrutiny Committee – Councillor Roger Holmes Planning and Highways Committee – Councillor Steve Stockham Personnel Committee – Councillor Roger Holmes

Lead Councillors Arts – Councillor Louise Penny Environment – Councillor Steve Stockham Flood Defence – Councillor Walter Leach Health and Social Care – Councillors Anne Harley and Louise Penny Youth – Councillor Steve Cave

Bathurst Park Recreation Trust Chair – Richard Kemsley

<u>Lydney Recreation Trust</u> Chair – Richard Kemsley

Vice-Chairs are elected at the next meetings of the Committee / Trust concerned.



Photo of Lydney's newly elected Mayor Cllr Tasha Saunders and newly elected Deputy Mayor Cllr Roger Holmes.